STAY TUNED for the 60th

DIAMOND ANNIVERSARY in 2019!

our board

our vision

alabama's benefits specialists

Our current state board is as follows:


​President:
Gene Ramsay
gene@generamsay.com

President - Elect:
Bo Jinright

bo@jinrightgroup.com


VP Education:

Jodi Skaggs

jskaggs@servingeducators.com

VP Membership:
Dan Ellis

dan.ellis@tasconline.com

VP Retention:
Kathryne Brugge

kbrugge@gmail.com


VP Media

Tim Merritttmerritt@brighthealthplan.com

VP Ways and Means

Monique Hahn

monique@synergybenefits.net


VP Awards

Pam Harrison

pamharrison@aggregatebenefits.com

VP Laws and Legislation/HUPAC:
Chad Gay
cgay@cahababenefitsgroup.com


Secretary

CindyHartman​cindyhartman67@yahoo.com


Immediate Past President

Robert Goodman

robert.goodman@mcgriffinsurance.com

Executive Director:
Paige Phillips
paige@awm.cc

Birmingham President Elect:
Craig Atkinson

craigatkinson1973@gmail.com

North Alabama President:
Randy Bennett

randy@life-lineinsurance.com

Montgomery President:
Bo Jonright

bo@jinrightgroup.com

our conference

Alabama Association of Health Underwriters

As an industry partner, not only does using WEBCE give us a full menu of possible CE credit courses, but also gives us discounts on those courses. 

Another great benefit of membership.

our supporters

We couldn't do what we do without the constant support of those who invest in us. We thank them for their generosity and for their continued support of our organization and mission:


AFLAC

Benefit Indemnity Corp.


Colonial Life


Delta Dental

Legal Shield


TASC


Viva Health



Please click on the links to our sponsors and visit their sites for more information for what they do.

THE ALABAMA ASSOCIATION OF HEATH UNDERWRITERS IS A GROUP OF HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS WHO TAKE PRIDE IN AND ARE COMMITTED TO PROVIDING INFORMATION TO OUR MEMBERSHIP AND THE PUBLIC.  OUR LEADERSHIP WILL BE PROACTIVE AND WILLING TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO OTHER LOCAL AND STATE ASSOCIATIONS IN ITS DESIRE TO INCREASE AND DIVERSIFY OUR MEMBERSHIP TO INCLUDE INDIVIDUALS IN ALL AREAS OF THE HEALTH CARE INDUSTRY. 

AS MEMBERSHIP GROWS, WE WILL BE IN THE POSITION TO FINANCE PROJECTS CHOSEN BY OUR ASSOCIATION.  WE WILL BE A RESOURCE FOR EXPERTISE IN A BROAD RANGE OF HEALTH CARE RELATED MATTERS AND PROMOTE CONTINUING EDUCATION WITHIN OUR INDUSTRY. 

AS OUR INDUSTRY CHANGES, ALABAMA ASSOCIATION OF HEALTH UNDERWRITERS IS COMMITTED TO FLEXIBILITY.  WE WILL INFORM AND EDUCATE OUR MEMBERSHIP IN ORDER TO ENHANCE ETHICAL AND PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR THAT WILL BE CARRIED OUT WITH HONESTY AND INTEGRITY.

ALABAMA ASSOCIATION OF HEALTH UNDERWRITERS IS ULTIMATELY COMMITTED TO ESTABLISHING THE HIGHEST VALUE SYSTEM IN THE HEALTH CARE INDUSTRY.